Renee Thrift’s Blog

I Did It! June 12, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — rethrift @ 9:53 am

Well I did it I went to Ichetucknee. I wavered back and forth up until the morning we left but the decision maker for me was the fact that I would get to spend time with my immediate family and my church family. Although it was not my favorite place to be I will confess I enjoyed myself we had some good laughs.

Rodney and I try to train our children that in family you must give and take and that there are times when we all have to do things we would rather not just to spend some quality time together…and I realized that in this instance it was defiantly my turn and I can only hope that I set the example that will have eternal effects for my family.

 

Leave a Reply

